A DYNAMIC SITUATION OVERVIEW IS A DECISIVE FACTOR


Analysts in military units and intelligence services are faced by a central challenge: Within the shortest possible time, a reliable situation overview must be generated from a multitude of information and sources, and be capable of being dynamically updated during an operation in response to situation changes. A permanently up-to-date situation overview based on reliable knowledge is the basis for precise decisions and derivation of necessary actions.


Image

ENSURING A KNOWLEDGE LEAD WITH THE INTELLIGENCE CENTRE



Image
Merging information correctly for a situation overview

Once the data situation within one’s own area of responsibility has been clarified, the question of access to all sources in the information space now arises. A modern software solution must support this expansion without media discontinuities and with a click of the mouse. Only the combination of all available items of information and relationship networks enables a common understanding of the situation and a knowledge lead.


Image
Detection of relationships in the flood of data

The software tool rsIntCent supports the entire intelligence cycle: from receipt of a query, via the merging of information in the incoming reports and from other sources, through to correct thematic allocation. The next steps involve forwarding to the correct staff, processing and evaluation appropriate to the organisational level, and putting the information and findings into context with already available knowledge, followed by extensive analyses and presentation of the results.



Image
Special functions for special tasks

rsIntCent is a specialist solution for information management in military and intelligence environments. The solution was developed in close collaboration with the users. Classic systems can not fulfil the special requirements in this sector.


Image
High – higher – data protection

Strict statutory requirements allow the analysts to provide their data with powerful protection mechanisms. Secure, sanitised data exchange between units and partners, including in the international environment, is “hard wired”. Data protection is a core element in the rola Intelligence Centre. For each person or group, a decision can and must be made in the specific context as to who can see which information, and when this information must also be deleted again.

A FUTURE-PROOF SOLUTION


User-oriented situation overview

With rsIntCent, situation information can be generated in a tamper-proof and traceable manner, and provided to the respective users or the requesting unit or department in the desired format, for example as a relationship chart, a GIS map segment or in combination with text. The requirement to make knowledge obtained from various sources reproducibly available in a knowledge database, while at the same time complying with the statutory requirements for the handling of personal data, is consistently fulfilled.


Image

Consolidation and analysis of data

The first stage of every evaluation is data collection. With rsIntCent, the user can collect all data efficiently and evaluate it in a network. Powerful but also intuitive tools, with which both structured and unstructured data can be aggregated, are provided for this purpose. These data are merged and transferred to an information space that reflects the common results of the work and the understanding of the specialist department.


Image

Proven in practice

rsIntCent allows the users to access data efficiently, to find new analysis approaches and to present results graphically, for example in the context of a hunt for the masterminds behind terrorist actions. Enhanced search functions help in, for example, the search for individual persons, mobile phone numbers, batches of ammonium nitrate fertiliser, or instructions for constructing detonators. This progressively results in relationship networks, and structures become evident. The graphical analysis takes place at the click of the mouse in a diagram, quickly and clearly.


Image

Automatic report processing

The users are supported in their day-to-day work by automatic content cataloguing via extraction of relevant entities (persons, locations, companies, etc.), thematic categorisation, voice recognition, data processing, indexing and short summaries of the content. Active system reactions on recognition of key terms in received reports, freely configurable based on one’s own task profile, and efficient and sustained processing of new reports also contribute to a noticeable simplification of the work at hand.


Image

Mobile working

Functional file replication with an editing system for mobile units controls information provision and data exchange, including with users without a permanent network connection or working in offline mode.


Image

Data protection standards

Multi-layer rights and role assignments protect the results of intelligence work against unauthorised access and permit full auditing at all times. In this way the data ownership complies with the statutory and data protection regulations, to protect it from misuse by third parties.


Image

THE BASIS OF ALL PRODUCTS


As the core element of the solution, rsFrame is always available in the background. Only with this combination of components does the software system exploit its full strengths: not merely the data consolidation but also the direct provision for other systems. The active data exchange and fast analyses are the decisive features.



Image
Image



Image



Image

DYNAMISCHES LAGEBILD IST ENTSCHEIDENDER FAKTOR


Analysten in militärischen Einheiten und Nachrichtendiensten stehen vor einer zentralen Herausforderung: Innerhalb kürzester Zeit muss aus einer Vielzahl von Informationen und Quellen ein zuverlässiges Lagebild erstellt werden, das bei Lageänderungen im laufenden Einsatz dynamisch angepasst werden kann. Ein stets aktuelles Lagebild auf Grundlage gesicherter Erkenntnisse ist Basis für präzise Entscheidungen und die Ableitung erforderlicher Aktionen.


Image

WISSENSVORSPRUNG MIT DEM INTELLIGENCE CENTER SICHERN



Image
Mission Lagebild - Informationen richtig fusionieren

Ist die Datenlage innerhalb des eigenen Verantwortungsbereichs geklärt, stellt sich die Frage nach dem Zugriff auf alle Quellen im Informationsraum. Eine moderne Softwarelösung muss diese Ausweitung ohne Medienbrüche und per Mausklick sicherstellen. Erst das Zusammenspiel aller verfügbaren Einzelinformationen und Beziehungsnetzwerke ermöglicht ein gemeinsames Lageverständnis und einen Wissensvorsprung.


Image
Zusammenhänge im Dunkelfeld erkennen

Mit dem Softwarewerkzeug rsIntCent wird der gesamte Intelligence Cycle unterstützt: vom Eingang der Anfrage, der Fusionierung von Informationen im Meldungseingang und sonstiger Quellen bis hin zur korrekten thematischen Zuordnung. Die Weiterleitung zum richtigen Bearbeiter, eine ebenen gerechte Bearbeitung und Auswertung sowie das In-Beziehung-Setzen der Informationen und Erkenntnisse mit bereits vorhandenem Wissen schließt sich an, bevor weitreichende Analysen durchgeführt und Ergebnisse präsentiert werden.



Image
Spezialfunktionen für Spezialaufträge

rsIntCent ist eine Fachlösung für Informationsmanagement im militärischen und nachrichtendienstlichen Raum. Die Lösung wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Nutzern entwickelt. Klassische Systeme können dieses Experten-Spektrum nicht abdecken.


Image
Hoch – Höher – Datenschutz

Strenge gesetzliche Anforderungen machen es dem Analysten möglich, seine Daten mit leistungsstarken Schutzmechanismen zu versehen. Ein sicherer, sanitarisierter Datenaustausch zwischen Dienststellen und Partnern – auch im internationalen Umfeld – ist fest „verbaut“. Datenschutz ist Kernbestandteil im rola Intelligence Center. Für jede Person oder Gruppe kann und muss im Kontext entschieden werden, wer welche Informationen wann sehen kann und zu welchem Zeitpunkt diese auch wieder gelöscht werden müssen.

EINE ZUKUNFTSSICHERE LÖSUNG


Bedarfsträgerorientiertes Lagebild

Mit rsIntCent können Lageinformationen revisionssicher und nachvollziehbar erstellt und dem Bedarfsträger bzw. der anfragenden Dienststelle in gewünschter Form, etwa als Beziehungschart, GIS-Kartenausschnitt oder in Kombination mit Texten zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Anforderung, Erkenntnisse aus unterschiedlichen Quellen in einer Wissensdatenbank reproduzierbar zur Verfügung zu stellen und dabei die gesetzlichen Anforderungen beim Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten zu erfüllen, wird konsequent umgesetzt.


Image

Daten zusammenführen und analysieren -
Erkenntnisse gewinnen

Am Anfang jeder Auswertung steht die Datensammlung. Mit rsIntCent ist es dem Benutzer möglich, alle Daten effizient zu sammeln und vernetzt auszuwerten. Hierfür werden leistungsstarke, aber auch intuitiv zu bedienende Werkzeuge zur Verfügung gestellt, mit denen strukturierte und unstrukturierte Daten aggregiert werden können. Diese Daten werden fusioniert und in einen Informationsraum überführt, der das gemeinsame Arbeitsergebnis und Verständnis der Fachabteilung widerspiegelt.


Image

Praxiserprobt

rsIntCent erlaubt es, effizient auf Daten zuzugreifen, neue Analyseansätze zu finden und Ergebnisse grafisch zu präsentieren, beispielsweise bei der Fahndung nach Hintermännern bei terroristischen Aktionen. Erweiterte Recherchefunktionen helfen zum Beispiel bei der Suche nach Personen, Mobiltelefonnummern, Chargen von Ammoniumnitrat- Dünger und Bauanleitungen von Zündern. So entstehen nach und nach Beziehungsgeflechte und Strukturen werden sichtbar. Per Mausklick erfolgt die grafische Auswertung in einem Diagramm – schnell und übersichtlich.


Image

Automatisierte Meldungsverarbeitung

Mittels einer automatischen Inhaltserschließung durch Extrahierung relevanter Entitäten (Personen, Orte, Unternehmen, etc.), themenspezifische Kategorisierung, Spracherkennung, Datenaufbereitung, Indexierung und Kurzzusammenfassungen des Inhalts, wird der Nutzer bei seiner täglichen Arbeit unterstützt. Aktive Systemreaktionen bei der Erkennung von „Schlüsselbegriffen“ im Meldungseingang – frei konfigurierbar nach dem eigenen Aufgabenprofil – sowie die effiziente und nachhaltige Bearbeitung neuer Meldungen sorgen ebenfalls für eine spürbare Arbeitserleichterung.


Image

Mobiles arbeiten

Eine fachliche Dateireplikation mit Redaktionssystem für mobile Einheiten regelte eine Informationsversorgung und den Datenaustausch auch mit Nutzern ohne permanente Netzanbindung oder im Offlinebetrieb.


Image

Datenschutzstandards

Vielschichtige Rechte- und Rollenvergaben sichern Ermittlungsergebnisse vor unbefugtem Zugriff und erlauben jederzeit ein vollständiges Auditing. So bleibt die Datenhoheit innerhalb der gesetzlichen und datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben, um diese vor Missbrauch durch Dritte zu schützen.


Image

DIE BASIS ALLER PRODUKTE


rsFrame steht als Kernbestandteil der Lösung im Hintergrund bereit. Erst in der Kombination spielt das Softwaresystem seine volle Stärke aus: nicht nur die Datenkonsolidierung, sondern auch die direkte Bereitstellung für andere Systeme. Der aktive Datenaustausch und schnelle Analysen sind das entscheidende Merkmal.



Image
Image



Image



Image