COUNTERING CRIMINAL ENERGY WITH ROUTINE


When tracking down the culprit following a crime, time is always a critical factor. With routines based on software, police investigators establish the facts step by step. These routines provide security, and support the daily investigative work. In this way, rola software reduces criminals’ time advantage. The police investigators can concentrate on their investigation, and in addition draw the right conclusions based on their experience.


Image

COMBATTING CRIME 


Image
Making proper use of information

rsCase provides an overview of the data available to the police. Once this has been clarified, the question of access to sources outside their own information space then arises. Efficient software must support this expansion without media discontinuity and with a click of the mouse. rsCase fulfils these requirements.


Image
Detecting information links in a flood of data

Separating the wheat from the chaff: The police investigator searches in a flood of information for facts that support his investigations. Missing links provide starting points for detecting relationships in the mass of data.


Image
Coverage of special functions

In a police organisation, numerous units strive daily to make the world safer. In the continuing further development of rsCase, the standard system of the police in Germany, rola Security Solutions continues to take into account the special requirements of day-to-day police work.

Image
High – higher – data protection

Data protection is a core element in the investigator’s work. For each individual person or group a decision has to be made, based on the specific context, as to who is permitted to view which information. Within rola, data protection is a design feature, and is taken into account and embedded into the software architecture right from the start.

COMBATTING CRIME 


Image
Making proper use of information

rsCase provides an overview of the data available to the police. Once this has been clarified, the question of access to sources outside their own information space then arises. Efficient software must support this expansion without media discontinuity and with a click of the mouse. rsCase fulfils these requirements.


Image
Detecting information links in a flood of data

Separating the wheat from the chaff: The police investigator searches in a flood of information for facts that support his investigations. Missing links provide starting points for detecting relationships in the mass of data.


Image
Coverage of special functions

In a police organisation, numerous units strive daily to make the world safer. In the continuing further development of rsCase, the standard system of the police in Germany, rola Security Solutions continues to take into account the special requirements of day-to-day police work.


Image
High – higher – data protection

Data protection is a core element in the investigator’s work. For each individual person or group a decision has to be made, based on the specific context, as to who is permitted to view which information. Within rola, data protection is a design feature, and is taken into account and embedded into the software architecture right from the start.

A FUTURE-PROOF SOLUTION


Data become facts

rsCase makes structures and relationships visible, allowing detection of hidden facts. The software supports the internationally established “Intelligence Cycle”: from the information acquisition and collection in an information space, the data preparation and the merging with existing knowledge, through to presentation of the results. All in a single system, and networked with additional sources. Based on the principle of single data entry, multiple use.

Image

The situation at a glance

rsCase enables targeted data access, detection of new lines of investigation and graphical presentation of the results. A modern operating concept combined with extensive data retrieval capabilities makes relationships between individuals and organisational structures or flows of money or goods visible. The modularly structured solution is in use on a daily basis, in particular for complex cases, for example in the combatting of terrorism, organised crime, people smuggling or drug trafficking. rsCase also supports work in particularly difficult security situations such as hostage-taking or terrorist attacks.

Image

Module for the control of special task forces and the documentation of information and leads

Extensive workflow management functions support the documentation of information and new leads, and efficient processing of evidence in intensive investigations. Not even the smallest item of information remains undocumented, thus also enabling effective control of different units in large task forces. The operations control staff always have a complete overview.

Image

Communications analysis

Telecommunications analysis plays an important role in many investigations. rsCase thus also provides interfaces to just about all telecommunications monitoring systems. Comprehensive analysis also includes radio cell data, provider data, GPS data and forensic data from smartphones in the analysis. rsCase offers all of these options.

Image

Data protection standards

Due to strict legal requirements, investigators using rsCase have powerful protection mechanisms at their disposal for protection of their data, right from the start of the data entry. Multi-layer rights and role assignments protect the results of investigations against authorised access, and enable full auditing at all times. In this way, the data ownership complies with the statutory and data protection regulations, to protect it from misuse by third parties.

Image

A FUTURE-PROOF SOLUTION


Data become facts

rsCase makes structures and relationships visible, allowing detection of hidden facts. The software supports the internationally established “Intelligence Cycle”: from the information acquisition and collection in an information space, the data preparation and the merging with existing knowledge, through to presentation of the results. All in a single system, and networked with additional sources. Based on the principle of single data entry, multiple use.


Image

The situation at a glance

rsCase enables targeted data access, detection of new lines of investigation and graphical presentation of the results. A modern operating concept combined with extensive data retrieval capabilities makes relationships between individuals and organisational structures or flows of money or goods visible. The modularly structured solution is in use on a daily basis, in particular for complex cases, for example in the combatting of terrorism, organised crime, people smuggling or drug trafficking. rsCase also supports work in particularly difficult security situations such as hostage-taking or terrorist attacks.


Image

Module for the control of special task forces and the documentation of information and leads

Extensive workflow management functions support the documentation of information and new leads, and efficient processing of evidence in intensive investigations. Not even the smallest item of information remains undocumented, thus also enabling effective control of different units in large task forces. The operations control staff always have a complete overview.


Image

Communications analysis

Telecommunications analysis plays an important role in many investigations. rsCase thus also provides interfaces to just about all telecommunications monitoring systems. Comprehensive analysis also includes radio cell data, provider data, GPS data and forensic data from smartphones in the analysis. rsCase offers all of these options.


Image

Data protection standards

Due to strict legal requirements, investigators using rsCase have powerful protection mechanisms at their disposal for protection of their data, right from the start of the data entry. Multi-layer rights and role assignments protect the results of investigations against authorised access, and enable full auditing at all times. In this way, the data ownership complies with the statutory and data protection regulations, to protect it from misuse by third parties.


Image

THE BASIS OF ALL PRODUCTS


As the core element of the solution, rsFrame is always available in the background. Only with this combination of components does the software system exploit its full strengths: not merely the data consolidation but also the direct provision for other systems. The active data exchange and fast analyses are the decisive features.



Image
Image



Image



Image

MIT ROUTINE GEGEN KRIMINELLE ENERGIE


Um nach einem Verbrechen dem Täter auf die Spur zu kommen, ist Zeit ein stets kritischer Faktor. Mit Routinen auf Basis von Software sichern Polizisten nach und nach die Fakten. Diese Routinen geben Sicherheit und unterstützen die tägliche Ermittlungsarbeit. rola-Software verkürzt so den Zeitvorsprung von Kriminellen. Der Polizist ist in der Lage, sich auf seine Ermittlung zu konzentrieren und zusätzlich, gestützt auf seine Erfahrungen, die richtigen Schlüsse zu ziehen.


Image

KRIMINALITÄT BEKÄMPFEN


Image
Informationen richtig erschließen

rsCase vermittelt einen Überblick über die Datenlage innerhalb der Polizei. Ist diese geklärt, stellt sich die Frage nach dem Zugriff auf Quellen außerhalb des eigenen Informationsraumes. Effiziente Software muss diese Ausweitung ohne Medienbrüche und per Mausklick ermöglichen. rsCase stellt diese Anforderungen sicher.


Image
Zusammenhänge im Dunkelfeld erkennen

Die Spreu vom Weizen trennen – der Polizist sucht nach Fakten in der Datenflut, die seine Ermittlungen unterstützen. Missing Links – Informationslücken – liefern Ansatzpunkte, um Zusammenhänge im Dunkelfeld der Daten zu erkennen.


Image
Abdeckung von Spezialfunktionen

In einer Polizeibehörde kämpfen zahlreiche Einheiten täglich dafür, dass die Welt sicherer wird. Als Standardsystem der deutschen Polizei entwickelt rola Security Solutions rsCase auch entlang spezieller Anforderungen des Dienstalltags weiter.

Image
Hoch – Höher – Datenschutz

Datenschutz ist Kernbestandteil in der Arbeit des Ermittlers. Für jede Person oder Gruppe muss im Kontext entschieden werden, wer welche Informationen wann sehen kann. Datenschutz ist bei rola ein Designmerkmal, er wird von Beginn an in der Softwarearchitektur mitgedacht und verankert. 

KRIMINALITÄT BEKÄMPFEN


Image
Informationen richtig erschließen

rsCase vermittelt einen Überblick über die Datenlage innerhalb der Polizei. Ist diese geklärt, stellt sich die Frage nach dem Zugriff auf Quellen außerhalb des eigenen Informationsraumes. Effiziente Software muss diese Ausweitung ohne Medienbrüche und per Mausklick ermöglichen. rsCase stellt diese Anforderungen sicher.


Image
Zusammenhänge im Dunkelfeld erkennen

Die Spreu vom Weizen trennen – der Polizist sucht nach Fakten in der Datenflut, die seine Ermittlungen unterstützen. Missing Links – Informationslücken – liefern Ansatzpunkte, um Zusammenhänge im Dunkelfeld der Daten zu erkennen.


Image
Abdeckung von Spezialfunktionen

In einer Polizeibehörde kämpfen zahlreiche Einheiten täglich dafür, dass die Welt sicherer wird. Als Standardsystem der deutschen Polizei entwickelt rola Security Solutions rsCase auch entlang spezieller Anforderungen des Dienstalltags weiter.


Image
Hoch – Höher – Datenschutz

Datenschutz ist Kernbestandteil in der Arbeit des Ermittlers. Für jede Person oder Gruppe muss im Kontext entschieden werden, wer welche Informationen wann sehen kann. Datenschutz ist bei rola ein Designmerkmal, er wird von Beginn an in der Softwarearchitektur mitgedacht und verankert. 

EINE ZUKUNFTSSICHERE LÖSUNG


Aus Daten werden Fakten

rsCase macht Strukturen und Zusammenhänge sichtbar, sodass verborgene Sachverhalte aufgedeckt werden. Die Software unterstützt den international etablierten „Intelligence Cycle“: von der Informationserfassung und Sammlung in einem Informationsraum, der Datenaufbereitung und Verknüpfung mit vorhandenen Erkenntnissen bis hin zur Ergebnispräsentation. Alles in einem System und vernetzt mit weiteren Quellen. Nach dem Prinzip: Einmalerfassung – Mehrfachnutzung.

Image

Die Lage auf einen Blick

rsCase erlaubt, zielgerichtet auf Daten zuzugreifen, neue Ermittlungsansätze zu finden und Ergebnisse grafisch zu präsentieren. Ein modernes Bedienkonzept in Kombination mit umfangreichen Möglichkeiten der Recherche macht Zusammenhänge zwischen Personen und Organisationsstrukturen oder auch Finanz- und Warenflüssen auf Knopfdruck sichtbar. Die modular aufgebaute Lösung ist insbesondere für komplexe Fälle tagtäglich im Einsatz. So u.a. in der Terrorbekämpfung, Organisierten Kriminalität, bei Schleuserdelikten oder dem Drogenhandel. rsCase unterstützt zudem die Arbeit in besonders schweren Sicherheitslagen, wie bei Geiselnahmen oder Anschlägen.

Image

Modul für Steuerung von Sonderkommisionen und Hinweiserfassung

Umfangreiche Workflow-Managementfunktionen unterstützen die Hinweisaufnahme und effiziente Bearbeitung von Spuren bei intensiven Ermittlungen. Kein noch so kleiner Hinweis geht verloren. Somit lassen sich auch unterschiedliche Einheiten in großen Sonderkommissionen effektiv steuern. Die Einsatzleitung behält zu jeder Zeit den Überblick.

Image

Kommunikationsauswertung

Einen großen Stellenwert in vielen Ermittlungen hat die Kommunikationsauswertung. Deshalb bietet rsCase Schnittstellen zu nahezu allen TK-Monitoringsystemen. Eine ganzheitliche Auswertung bezieht auch Funkzellen-, Provider-, GPS- oder forensische Daten aus Smartphones mit in die Analyse ein. All diese Möglichkeiten bietet rsCase.

Image

Datenschutzstandards

Strenge gesetzliche Anforderungen machen es dem Ermittler mit rsCase möglich, seine Daten von Beginn der Erhebung an mit leistungsstarken Schutzmechanismen zu versehen. Vielschichtige Rechte- und Rollenvergaben sichern Ermittlungsergebnisse vor unbefugtem Zugriff und erlauben jederzeit ein vollständiges Auditing. So bleibt die Datenhoheit innerhalb der gesetzlichen und datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben, um diese vor Missbrauch durch Dritte zu schützen.

Image

EINE ZUKUNFTSSICHERE LÖSUNG


Aus Daten werden Fakten

rsCase macht Strukturen und Zusammenhänge sichtbar, sodass verborgene Sachverhalte aufgedeckt werden. Die Software unterstützt den international etablierten „Intelligence Cycle“: von der Informationserfassung und Sammlung in einem Informationsraum, der Datenaufbereitung und Verknüpfung mit vorhandenen Erkenntnissen bis hin zur Ergebnispräsentation. Alles in einem System und vernetzt mit weiteren Quellen. Nach dem Prinzip: Einmalerfassung – Mehrfachnutzung.


Image

Die Lage auf einen Blick

rsCase erlaubt, zielgerichtet auf Daten zuzugreifen, neue Ermittlungsansätze zu finden und Ergebnisse grafisch zu präsentieren. Ein modernes Bedienkonzept in Kombination mit umfangreichen Möglichkeiten der Recherche macht Zusammenhänge zwischen Personen und Organisationsstrukturen oder auch Finanz- und Warenflüssen auf Knopfdruck sichtbar. Die modular aufgebaute Lösung ist insbesondere für komplexe Fälle tagtäglich im Einsatz. So u.a. in der Terrorbekämpfung, Organisierten Kriminalität, bei Schleuserdelikten oder dem Drogenhandel. rsCase unterstützt zudem die Arbeit in besonders schweren Sicherheitslagen, wie bei Geiselnahmen oder Anschlägen.


Image

Modul für Steuerung von Sonderkommisionen und Hinweiserfassung

Umfangreiche Workflow-Managementfunktionen unterstützen die Hinweisaufnahme und effiziente Bearbeitung von Spuren bei intensiven Ermittlungen. Kein noch so kleiner Hinweis geht verloren. Somit lassen sich auch unterschiedliche Einheiten in großen Sonderkommissionen effektiv steuern. Die Einsatzleitung behält zu jeder Zeit den Überblick.


Image

Kommunikationsauswertung

Einen großen Stellenwert in vielen Ermittlungen hat die Kommunikationsauswertung. Deshalb bietet rsCase Schnittstellen zu nahezu allen TK-Monitoringsystemen. Eine ganzheitliche Auswertung bezieht auch Funkzellen-, Provider-, GPS- oder forensische Daten aus Smartphones mit in die Analyse ein. All diese Möglichkeiten bietet rsCase.


Image

Datenschutzstandards

Strenge gesetzliche Anforderungen machen es dem Ermittler mit rsCase möglich, seine Daten von Beginn der Erhebung an mit leistungsstarken Schutzmechanismen zu versehen. Vielschichtige Rechte- und Rollenvergaben sichern Ermittlungsergebnisse vor unbefugtem Zugriff und erlauben jederzeit ein vollständiges Auditing. So bleibt die Datenhoheit innerhalb der gesetzlichen und datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben, um diese vor Missbrauch durch Dritte zu schützen.


Image

DIE BASIS ALLER PRODUKTE


rsFrame steht als Kernbestandteil der Lösung im Hintergrund bereit. Erst in der Kombination spielt das Softwaresystem seine volle Stärke aus: nicht nur die Datenkonsolidierung, sondern auch die direkte Bereitstellung für andere Systeme. Der aktive Datenaustausch und schnelle Analysen sind das entscheidende Merkmal.



Image
Image



Image



Image